1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

NSF Awards Elite Team of Syracuse University Physicists $5.2 Million

The Syracuse University Experimental High Energy Physics Group has several reasons to celebrate -- more than five million, in fact. The elite team of physicists, led by Professor Marina Artuso, includes Steven Blusk, Tomasz Skwarnicki, and Sheldon Stone. The team was recently awarded $5.2 million by the National Science Foundation  to construct a new particle physics detector, known as an Upstream Tracker (UT). 

Read more

A&S Alumna Writing Her Future

Candace Smith '05, a jack-of-all-trades, is a successful freelance writer and actress. She attributes much of her success to the liberal arts education she received at the College of Arts and Sciences. 

Read more

Student Spotlight: Dylan Rocke '14, G'15

Dylan Rocke '14, G'15 has been a musician all his life. Now the Janklow Arts Leadership student is hoping to parlay his musical background into a successful career in arts leadership. 

Read more